2013 Classic Film Series at the Putnam Museum PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Stage & Theatre
Written by Jenna Smith   
Thursday, 10 January 2013 08:55

WHAT: Classic Film Series

WHEN: One Tuesday a month, showing two times that day

WHERE: Putnam Museum’s National Geographic Giant Screen Theater

COST: Individual Tickets: $8.50/adult; $7.50/student/senior/military; $6.50/youth. Members receive $1 off these prices. Series Tickets: $84/adult; $75/student/senior/military; $66/youth. No special member pricing.

DAVENPORT - The Putnam’s Classic Film Series presents a great opportunity for movie-goers to revisit some of the greatest Hollywood films of all time! One classic movie will show one Tuesday a month, showing two times that day. The  series kicks off with a 1939 family adventure film, The Wizard of Oz. Dorothy Gale is swept away to a magical land in a tornado and embarks on a quest to see the Wizard who can help her return home.

Don’t miss these legendary Hollywood movies, seeing them where they are meant to be seen – on the GIANT Screen!

2013 Schedule:

Tuesday, January 29:

The Wizard of Oz, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, February 26:

Doctor Zhivago, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, March 26:

The Birds, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.*

*50th Anniversary

 

Tuesday, April 23:

Sound of Music, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, May 21:

Citizen Kane, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, June 11:

North by Northwest, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 23:

Lawrence of Arabia, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, August 20:

2001: A Space Odyssey, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, September 24:

Roman Holiday, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.*

*60th Anniversary

 

Tuesday, October 22:

Vertigo, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, November 19:

Ben Hur, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, December 10:

White Christmas, 1 p.m. & 7 p.m.
Trackback(0)
Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
smaller | bigger

busy