Suscribe to Weekly RiverCitiesReader.com Updates
* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

What's Happenin': Thursday, April 17, through Wednesday, April 30 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 15 April 2014 06:00

Lisa LoebMusic

Lisa Loeb

The Redstone Room

Wednesday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.

 

If you’re familiar with the talents and accomplishments of Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Lisa Loeb – the pop/rock/folk performer who plays Davenport’s Redstone Room on April 23 – you could easily be fooled into thinking the artist is ... well ... pretty unassailably cool.

 
What's Happenin': Thursday, April 3, through Wednesday, April 16 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 06:00

Damon FowlerMusic

Damon Fowler

The Muddy Waters

Sunday, April 6, 6 p.m.

 

Singer/songwriter and blues guitarist Damon Fowler, who plays Bettendorf’s The Muddy Waters on April 6, is a Florida native whose exceptional musicianship has allowed him to share stages with the likes of Jeff Beck, Buddy Guy, Gregg Allman, Jimmy Vaughn, Jimmy Brown, Johnny and Edgar Winter, and Little Feat. But his amassing of national plaudits and citations? A major feat.

 
What's Happenin': Thursday, March 20, through Wednesday, April 2 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 18 March 2014 06:00

Jen ChapinMusic

An Evening with Jen Chapin

The Redstone Room

Friday, March 28, 7 p.m.

 

The final resident in Quad City Arts’ 2013-14 Visiting Artist series is Jen Chapin, who graduated from Brown University with a degree in international relations; taught full-time in the Brooklyn school system; continues to lead educational workshops for college, community, and church groups; and will educate hundreds of area students before performing her public concert at the Redstone Room on March 28. Oh, and you know the phrase “Those who can’t do, teach”? It’s such a load.

 
What's Happenin': Spring 2014 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 04 March 2014 06:00

Whitey MorganMusic

Rock Island Brewing Company

March through May

 

This spring, the Rock Island Brewing Company is going to be a little bit country, a little bit rock ’n’ roll ... and yet, despite my continued pleas to management, Donny & Marie are still not on the docket. (Those of you under 40 may want to ask an elder to explain that joke.)

 
What's Happenin' - All-Quiz Edition!: Thursday, March 6, through Wednesday, March 19 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 04 March 2014 06:00

Amadeus TrioMusic

Amadeus Trio

Augustana College

Saturday, March 15, 7:30 p.m.

 

On March 15, the latest guests in Quad City Arts’ Visiting Artists series will present their public concert at Augustana College’s Wallenberg Hall, and all I can say to that is: Rock me, Amadeus! Or rather: Chamber-music me, Amadeus! (With apologies to Falco for rescinding the plug.)

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 4 of 63

Notable Events 30