Suscribe to Weekly RiverCitiesReader.com Updates
* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Latest Comments

What's Happenin': Tuesday, September 13, through Wednesday, September 28 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 13 September 2011 06:00

Little Big TownMusic

Little Big Town

Adler Theatre

Saturday, September 17, 7:30 p.m.

 

Playing Davenport’s Adler Theatre on September 17, the lauded country stars of Little Big Town – Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet, and Jimi Westbrook – have been with the group since its 2002 CD debut, have publicly admitted to being dear friends, and are all currently married with children, with Fairchild and Westbrook married (with a child) to each other.

No musician turnover over the years? No incessant squabbling? Stable relationships? What the hell kind of abnormal band is this?!

 
What's Happenin': Fall 2011 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 30 August 2011 06:00

Gene WeenMusic

Gene Ween

Rock Island Brewing Company

Thursday, September 8, 8:30 p.m.

 

You know how there are particular bands and performers you listen to when you’re happy, and others that you listen to when you’re sad, and others that you listen to when you’re stuck in road-construction traffic and people are honking their horns and refusing to merge correctly and you need to hear something soothing before you rip the freakin’ steering wheel off with your bare hands?!? (Not that, you know, any of us in the Quad Cities has ever experienced that feeling.)

 
What's Happenin': Tuesday, August 16, through Wednesday, August 31 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 16 August 2011 06:00

Lyrics BornMusic

Lyrics Born

The Redstone Room

Friday, August 26, 9p.m.

 

On August 26, Davenport’s Redstone Room presents a special evening with record producer, songwriter, and hip-hop and rap artist Lyrics Born. I’m sure the man’s parents are thrilled about his success, because if you christen your child “Lyrics” and he doesn’t go into the music industry, it’s really just a waste of the name.

 
What's Happenin': Tuesday, August 2, through Wednesday, August 17 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 02 August 2011 06:00

Richmond Hill's Allison Scherer and Cait BodenbenderTheatre

The Spitfire Grill

Richmond Hill Barn Theatre and Timber Lake Playhouse

Thursday, August 11, through Sunday, August 21

 

Running August 11 through 21 in Geneseo, Illinois, the Richmond Hill Barn Theatre’s next production is the tuneful and critically acclaimed musical The Spitfire Grill. And running August 11 through 21 in Mt. Carroll, Illinois, the Timber Lake Playhouse’s next production is a tuneful and critically acclaimed musical titled ... The Spitfire Grill! That’s right – it’s the show so nice they’re producin’ it twice!

 
What's Happenin': Tuesday, July 19, through Wednesday, August 3 PDF Print E-mail
Lifestyle - Noteworthy Events
Written by Mike Schulz   
Tuesday, 19 July 2011 06:00

Corrosion of ConformityMusic

Corrosion of Conformity

Rock Island Brewing Company

Friday, July 29, 8 p.m.

 

On July 29, the Rock Island Brewing Company will host a special concert with the acclaimed heavy-metal band Corrosion of Conformity. Which, ironically, is also our office’s name for “weekly Reader staff meeting.”

 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 16 of 61

Notable Events 30