Area Students Make Dean's and President's Lists Print
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by readMedia   
Wednesday, 08 February 2012 13:11

Local residents named to Dean's List at Drake University

DES MOINES, IA (02/08/2012)(readMedia)-- The following local students have been named to the Dean's List at Drake University. This academic honor is achieved by earning a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher during the Fall 2011 semester at Drake.

Kelsey Brandt of Bettendorf

Amanda Cleppe of Bettendorf

Erika Milas of Bettendorf

Anthony Milas of Bettendorf

Nicholas Oestreich of Bettendorf

Sydney Schermer of Bettendorf

Steven Soseman of Bettendorf

Stephanie Merrick of Eldridge

Steven Merrick of Eldridge

Kelly Kretschmer of Davenport

Daniel Pelletier of Davenport

Hayley Thomson of Davenport

Ryan Hendricks of Rock Island

Marlana Kulig of Coal Valley

Taylor Larson of Coal Valley

Lindsey Garner of East Moline

Talor Gray of Port Byron

Tori Groves of Port Byron

Jamie Harrmann of Silvis

The following local students have been named to the President's List at Drake University. This academic honor is achieved by earning a grade point average of 4.0 during the Fall 2011 semester at Drake.

Kelsey Berneking of Bettendorf

Caitlin Pryor of Bettendorf

Cameron Christoff of Donahue

Jordan Porter of Eldridge

Marshall Phares of Princeton

Matthew Van of Coal Valley

Claire Vandercar of East Moline

Drake is a private, independent university in Des Moines, Iowa, with an enrollment of approximately 3,300 full-time undergraduate students from 50 states and 50 countries. Drake University's mission is to provide an exceptional learning environment that prepares students for meaningful personal lives, professional accomplishments and responsible global citizenship. The Drake experience is distinguished by collaborative learning among students, faculty and staff and by the integration of the liberal arts and sciences with professional preparation.


Minneapolis, Minn. - Cresston D Gackle of Bettendorf, enrolled in the College of Liberal Arts has made the dean's list for the University of Minnesota Twin Cities campus 2011 Fall Semester.


WORCESTER, MA (02/07/2012)(readMedia)-- Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) has announced that Julie Eagle of Rock Island, IL, a junior majoring in Mechanical Engineering, was named to the university's Dean's List for academic excellence for the fall 2011 semester.


DICKINSON, ND (02/08/2012)(readMedia)-- Ivy Pokorny of Davenport was among the 171 students recently named to the Dickinson State University Fall 2011 President's List.  In order to be selected to the President's List, a student must have a minimum semester grade-point average of 3.9 (on a 4.0 scale) and have completed at least 12 credits during the semester.


CHAMPAIGN, IL (02/08/2012)(readMedia)-- Benjamin P Martens of Orion was among approximately 1,060 students named to the Parkland College, Champaign, Illinois, Dean's List for fall semester 2011. The Dean's List honors those students whose scholastic achievement has been outstanding. To be named to the list, students must earn a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 grade scale for the semester in which they are being honored. Students who earn less than 12 hours in that semester can make the Dean's List by achieving a 3.5 cumulative GPA for 12 or more cumulative hours in the academic year.

blog comments powered by Disqus