Can you help us with the Fiery Trail exhibit? PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Art, Galleries & Museums
Written by German American Heritage Center   
Monday, 18 July 2011 10:50

Dear Friends of the German American Heritage Center:


As you may know, the GAHC will be hosting a traveling exhibit entitled "The Fiery Trail: Iowa and the Civil War".  We are asking for your assistance with this exhibit

sometime between July 28 and August 7.  We need people to man the exhibit and help answer questions from visitors.  Each tour of duty will last three hours and following are the times where we need you help:

 

Thursday, July 28   10 - 1,   1 - 4,  and a special event at 6:30 p.m. for members only.

 

Friday, July 29    4 to 7 p.m.

 

Saturday, July 30    4 to 7 pm

 

Monday, August 1    10 to 1,  1 to 4, and 4 to 7

 

Wednesday, August 3    4 to 7

 

Friday August 5     10 to 1.  1 to 4,  and 4 to 7

 

Saturday, August 6      10 to 1,  1 to 4,   and 4 to 7

 

Sunday August 7    12 to 4

 

There will be a drop-in orientation for volunteers on Wed July 27  4 - 6 pm

 

Please contact us at 563-322-8844 if you can help us to make this a meaningful experience for visitors to the GAHC.

 


blog comments powered by Disqus

Trackback(0)
Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.

busy