Civic News & Info
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Author
46 Waste Commission Facilities Closed Presidents' Day Brandy Walvaert
47 Governor Bruce Rauner’s State of the State Address Lance Trover
48 Gov. Branstad appoints Roxann Ryan Iowa Department of Public Safety Commissioner Office of the Governor of the State of Iowa
49 Governor appoints Director of IEMA; Names Members of State Boards of Education, Investment and Gaming Catherine Kelly
50 Rauner, Local Officials Outline Fiscal Challenges Mark Fowler
51 REMINDER: Quad Cities Legislative Forums set Jean Hessburg
52 Gov. Branstad delivers 2015 Condition of the State: “Together We Can” Office of the Governor of the State of Iowa
53 Gov. Quinn's final actions as Governor of Illinois Katie Hickey and Dave Blanchette
54 Gov. Branstad names Roxann Ryan as acting commissioner of Iowa Department of Public Safety Office of the Governor of the State of Iowa
55 Jared Hershberger, Loebsack’s District Representative, to Hold Office Hours Vonnie Hampel
56 Loebsack to Visit Volunteer Fire Departments in Scott & Clinton Counties Joe Hand
57 Scott County Auditor to Host Special Training for Township Clerks and Trustees Roxanna Moritz
58 Governor Quinn Statement on Leaders’ Joint Proclamation for Special Election Katie Hickey
59 Governor Quinn Takes Bill Action **Wednesday, January 7, 2015** Dave Blanchette
60 Loebsack Statement on Beginning of 114th Congress Joe Hand
61 Gov. Branstad and Lt. Gov. Reynolds release statement on start of 114th Congress Office of the Governor of the State of Iowa
62 Legislative forums set for January 24, February 14 and March 14, 2015 Jean Hessburg
64 Law Enforcement Appreciation Day - January 9th, 2014 Thomas Gibbs
65 New county supervisors sworn in Renee Luze-Johnson