Collegiate Honor Rolls - Spring 2010 PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by TheLink Delivery Service   
Monday, 14 June 2010 13:32

The following area students have made honors at their respective colleges and universities for the Spring of 2010:

Nicholas Stephen Ehrecke, Bettendorf, Margaret Alyson Schutte, Davenport, and Kaela Elizabeth Swarts, Davenport have all made the Provost's List at Truman University in Kirksville, Missouri.

Julie Marie Hasken, Andrew Keith Piotter and Andy Wang Yang, all of Bettendorf, and Aubrey Ann Crowley of Davenport have made the President's List at Truman University in Kirksville, Missouri.

Marquette University, Milwaukee, announces that Anna Aquino of Bettendorf, Kevan Kadavy of Davenport, and Tara Vandygriff of Rock Island have all made the university's Dean's List.

Dana College, Blair, Nebraska announced that Kasey McCreary, a sophomore from Davenport, has made the Dean's List.

Kirkwood Community College has released its Dean's List for the Spring 2010 Semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours with the college.  Kirkwood students from the area earning this distinction include:

  • Elizabeth A. Beasley, Amy L. Berg, Brendan R. Bishop, Quinn C. Claussen, Christopher S. Cotton, Robert A. Harmon, Jr., Cody R. Nicely-Green, Ben J. Palczynski, Allen A. Seitz and Miranda R. Wymore, all of Bettendorf.
  • Chase Cartee, Colin A. Cartee, Ramsay A. Dibbern, Luci Dynes, Angela M. Eckert, Alexander J. Kish, Ryan S. Kitzmann, Mary C. Meincke, John M. O'Donnell, Timothy P. O'Leary, Alexander J. Shipman, Troy M. Stalder, Thuong T. Tran, James M. Wiebler, and Matthew R. Wilford, all of Davenport;
  • Betsey M. Baker, Mark A. Krismanits, Nicholas D. Loehr and Barbara J. Nichols all of Moline.
  • Taylor A. Hilmo of Rock Island.


Nicholas Hunt of Bettendorf  made the Dean's List for spring semester 2010 at the Georgia Institute of Technology (aka Georgia Tech) in Atlanta.

Iowa Wesleyan College, Mt. Pleasant, Announces the following students have made the Spring Dean's List:

  • Meredith Frasier of Moline 
  • Travis Parker of Taylor Ridge
  • Jenny Rich of Davenport

Central College, Pella, Iowa, has announced the following Dean's List recipients:

  • Patricia Braun, freshman from Davenport
  • Jessica Emard, sophomore from Bettendorf
  • Kelsey Howard, sophomore, from Davenport
  • Maaike Mielenhausen, freshman from Davenport
  • Anthony Miller, junior from Davenport
  • Alissa Olson, senior from Rock Island
  • Kelly Spavin, freshman from Pleasant Valley

Ottawa University, Ottawa, Kansas, has announced that Elizabeth A. Wilkens of Davenport has made the Dean's Honor List.

Grand View University, Des Moines, Iowa, has announced the following honors recipients:

  • Katelyn Christine Carlson of Rock Island has made the Dean's List
  • Deanna Keira Carr of Davenport has made the President's List.
  • Brittany Marie Erps of Davenport has made the Dean's List
  • Ashlee Marie Martin of Davenport has made the Dean's List

Beloit College, Beloit, Wisconsin, has announced that Marlo A. Buzzell and Grace E. Darmour-Paul, both seniors from Davenport, have made the Dean's List.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.