Commission Names Nominees for Iowa Court of Appeals PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - General Info
Written by Steve Davis   
Monday, 26 August 2013 11:57

Des Moines, August 22, 2013—The State Judicial Nominating Commission selected the following three nominees to fill the vacancy on the Iowa Court of Appeals that will occur when Chief Judge Larry J. Eisenhauer retires September 30, 2013.


Sharon Greer, Marshalltown, Age 57

Attorney, Cartwright, Druker & Ryden

J.D., 1982, University of Iowa


Christopher Lee McDonald, Des Moines, Age 38

District Judge (appointed 2012)—Fifth Judicial District

J.D., 2001, University of Iowa


Jeanie Kunkle Vaudt, West Des Moines, Age 59

Assistant Attorney General

J.D., 1991, Drake University.


In accordance with the Constitution of the State of Iowa, Governor Branstad has thirty days in which to make the appointments to the court from this slate of nominees. A summary resume, completed questionnaire and writing samples for each candidate are posted on the Judicial Branch website at:




# # #

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.