Cook-Off Champion Crowned in Farm Bureau Contest at Iowa State Fair PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Food & Dining
Written by Lori Chappell   
Monday, 20 August 2012 15:00
DES MOINES, IA (08/20/2012)(readMedia)-- Daryl Witt of Warren County was crowned Cookout Champion in the 49th annual Farm Bureau Cookout Contest judged Tuesday at the 2012 Iowa State Fair.

Complete results below:


1) William Hoffman, Jr., Tama County

2) Bruce Campbell, Hardin County


1) Daryl Witt, Warren County

2) Andy Wilson, Lee County


1) Tracy Christensen, Audubon County

2) Jason Cronk, Tama County


1) Nate Miller, Scott County

2) Mike Vroom, Marion County


1) Lance Henrichs, Clarke County

2) Amber Westemeier, Linn County

Team Award

1) Alvin Westmeier and Jason Kula, Linn County


1) Phil Cummings, Benton County

"Nothing Compares" Iowa State Fair. The 2012 Fair ended August 19. The 2013 Iowa State Fair is set August 8-18. For more information, call 800/545-FAIR or visit

* * *

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.