Dave Jamison, Executive Director of Iowa Finance Authority Elected to National Council of State Housing Agencies Board of Directors PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Business, Economy & Finance
Written by Ashley Jared   
Friday, 25 October 2013 08:20

DES MOINES – Iowa Finance Authority Executive Director Dave Jamison was recently elected to the National Council of State Housing Agencies (NCSHA) Board of Directors. The election was held during NCSHA’s 43rd Annual Conference, October 19-22 in New Orleans, LA.

“I’m honored to have the opportunity to serve on the NCSHA Board of Directors to support their exceptional work in communicating the importance and far-reaching benefits that affordable housing programs have all across the country,” said Iowa Finance Authority Executive Director Dave Jamison. “Affordable housing is central to thriving neighborhoods and communities as it provides many economic benefits and provides families with a stable place to call home, often resulting in higher educational achievement for children, proud neighborhoods and strong communities.”

The National Council of State Housing Agencies – known as NCSHA – is a national nonprofit, nonpartisan association that advocates on behalf of housing finance agencies (HFAs) before Congress and the Administration for affordable housing resources. It represents the HFAs of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, New York City, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Membership also includes more than 300 affordable housing industry partners.

“I look forward to working with Dave Jamison, Executive Director of the Iowa Finance Authority and the other Board officers and directors as we continue our efforts on behalf of all of our members to protect and strengthen federal housing programs in response to the wide range of housing needs HFAs serve,” said Barbara Thompson, Executive Director of NCSHA.

Prior to being appointed Executive Director of the Iowa Finance Authority in 2011, Jamison served as Story County Treasurer for sixteen years. Jamison is an Iowa native, U.S. Marine Corps veteran and a graduate of Iowa State University, where he received a BBA in Management.  He also holds a Finance Master certificate from the National Association of County Collectors, Treasurers and Finance Officers (NACCTFO) through the University of Missouri – St. Louis.

While Treasurer, Mr. Jamison was President of the Iowa State County Treasurers Association, Co-Chair of the ISCTA web site task force that established the IowaTreasurers.org web site for all 99 county treasurers and Chair of the Education Committee for NACCTFO.

The Iowa Legislature created The Iowa Finance Authority, the state’s housing finance agency, in 1975 to undertake programs to assist in the attainment of housing for low-and moderate-income Iowans.


NCSHA Board of Directors


Brian A. Hudson, Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency


Vice President

Thomas R. Gleason, MassHousing



Grant S. Whitaker, Utah Housing Corporation


Immediate Past President

Gerald M. Hunter, Idaho Housing and Finance Association


At-Large Executive Committee Member

Richard L. McQuady, Kentucky Housing Corporation


Board Members

Stephen P. Auger, Florida Housing Finance Corporation

Anas Ben Addi, Delaware State Housing Authority

Dean J. Christon, New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority

Kim Herman, Washington State Housing Finance Commission

Dave Jamison, Iowa Finance Authority

Mary Kenney, Illinois Housing Development Authority

Douglas A. Garver, Ohio Housing Finance Agency

Ralph Perrey, Tennessee Housing Development Agency

Dennis Shockley, Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency

Raymond Skinner, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Mary Tingerthal, Minnesota Housing

Cris White, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.