Education & Schools
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Author
1581 Sarah Johnson of Davenport to present at Alpha Chi convention Ashley Smith
1582 Illinois, Simon selected as Lumina Foundation Partners Kathryn Phillips
1583 Governor Quinn Teams with US Cultural Ambassador Kareem Abdul-Jabbar to Support STEM Education Nafia Khan
1584 Governor Quinn Announces Key Appointment Brooke Anderson
1585 Local students study abroad through the 'Augustana in Australia' program Keri Rursch
1586 Local students rank in the top 2 percent in agriculture and life sciences at ISU TheLink Delivery Service
1587 Farmers get last chance to put their school district first Kevin Stillman
1588 New Children’s Book Teaches Kids About Semi Trucks Trattford
1589 One million dollars in federal grant money helps two local schools keep the “Lights ON “for Learning during after school hours M. McNeil
1590 New Book Offers Children Education Against Bullying Author House
1591 Sarah Dooley Named to Dean's List at Emory College Jill Hennecy
1592 WQPT helps tackle the Drop-Out Crisis Lora Adams
1593 Regional Math Bee held at the Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency Whitney Smith
1594 Bettendorf Native Mikhaila Norton Inducted to Prestigious Honor Society at Marquette University Kate Venne
1595 Iowa Supreme Court to Visit Seven High Schools and Community College Classes in Council Bluffs Area Iowa Judicial Branch
1596 Area Teachers to Testify at Public Hearing on Education Reform Jean Hessburg
1597 Treasurer Fitzgerald Awards $200 College Savings Iowa Account and an Autographed Paul Rhodes Football Karen Austin
1598 Illinois Stations Launch New Statewide Education Service Monica Tichenor
1599 Can you hear me now? Hawkeye Caucus
1600 Brett Vacek Named to Dean's List at Taylor University Jim Garringer