Education & Schools
Local Resident Named to Grinnell College Dean's List PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Grinnell College   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 14:42
GRINNELL, Iowa (Grassroots Newswire) June 21, 2011 - Kelsey E.  Roebuck has been named to the Grinnell College Dean’s List for the spring semester 2011. Roebuck, who is an undeclared major, is one of approximately 260 students honored for outstanding academic achievement by Grinnell College. To make the Dean’s List, students must have a grade point average of 3.75 or above.

Roebuck is the child of Mr. Glenwood W. Roebuck and Ms. Diane B. Roebuck of Davenport (52803).

Grinnell College is a nationally recognized, private, four-year, liberal arts college located in Grinnell, Iowa. Founded in 1846, Grinnell enrolls 1,600 students from all 50 states and from as many international countries in more than 26 major fields, interdisciplinary concentrations, and pre-professional programs.

# # #

Lewis University announces Deans' List honorees PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Lewis University   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 14:41
ROMEOVILLE, Ill. (Grassroots Newswire) June 21, 2011 - 

Andrea Iossi of Davenport was among those honored on the Lewis University Deans' List for spring semester 2011. To be eligible for this honor, students must have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours of credit with a grade point average of 3.25 out of a possible 4.0.

Lewis University is a Catholic university offering distinctive undergraduate and graduate programs to more than 6,000 traditional and adult students. Lewis offers multiple campus locations, online degree programs, and a variety of formats that provide accessibility and convenience to a growing student population. Sponsored by the De La Salle Christian Brothers, Lewis prepares ethically grounded, globally aware, and socially responsible graduates. The ninth largest not-for-profit university in Illinois, Lewis has been nationally recognized by The Princeton Review and U.S. News & World Report. 

# # #

Local residents named to President's List and Dean's List at Drake University PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by readMedia   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 12:36
DES MOINES, IA (06/21/2011)(readMedia)-- The following local students have been named to the President's List at Drake University. This academic honor is achieved by earning a grade point average of 4.0 during the Spring 2011 semester at Drake.

Lauren Brandt of Bettendorf, IA

Amanda Cleppe of Bettendorf, IA

Jared Dammann of Bettendorf, IA

Erika Milas of Bettendorf, IA

Caitlin Pryor of Bettendorf, IA

Jordan Porter of Eldridge, IA

Marshall Phares of Princeton, IA

The following local students have been named to the Dean's List at Drake University. This academic honor is achieved by earning a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher during the Spring 2011 semester at Drake.

Kelsey Berneking of Bettendorf, IA

Stuart Bildner of Bettendorf, IA

Leah Christensen of Bettendorf, IA

Nicholas Oestreich of Bettendorf, IA

Steven Soseman of Bettendorf, IA

Stephanie Merrick of Eldridge, IA

Steven Merrick of Eldridge, IA

Eric Hartmann of Davenport, IA

Daniel Pelletier of Davenport, IA

Katherine Foley of Davenport, IA

Alise Farrell of Davenport, IA

Chelsea Rink of Davenport, IA

Ryan Hendricks of Rock Island, IL

Claire Vandercar of East Moline, IL

Kayla Pearson of Milan, IL

Drake is a private, independent university in Des Moines, Iowa, with an enrollment of approximately 3,300 full-time undergraduate students from 50 states and 50 countries. Drake University's mission is to provide an exceptional learning environment that prepares students for meaningful personal lives, professional accomplishments and responsible global citizenship. The Drake experience is distinguished by collaborative learning among students, faculty and staff and by the integration of the liberal arts and sciences with professional preparation.

Jordan Catholic School Retirements PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Janine Parr   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 12:22

Mrs. Mary Arnold served the students of Jordan for over 20 years. Her dedication and love for her students was always evident. Mrs. Arnold not only taught her young students to read and do math, but she introduced them to Jesus. Mrs. Arnold has been a blessing to Jordan and she is wished the best in her retirement.

Mrs. Linda Johnson has graced the halls of Jordan Catholic School for 18 years with her loving, compassionate spirit and faith-filled example. Linda sparked a strong curiosity for science in her fifth grade students through hands-on chemistry. We will miss this kind, patient, and loving teacher and wish her blessings in her retirement.

For 18 years, Mrs. Diane Hansen has led Jordan middle school students with humor, story-telling, and hands-on learning. Mrs. Hansen challenged her students to "think" outside the box, and taught that this was the link to exploring one's imagination, opening new worlds of opportunity. She has been an inspiration and will be greatly missed.

University of Nebraska-Lincoln announces spring semester Deans' List/Honor Roll PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by readMedia   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 12:15

LINCOLN, NE (06/20/2011)(readMedia)-- The following local students qualified for the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Deans' List/Honor Roll for the spring semester of the 2010-11 academic year.

Bettendorf: Hannah Marjorie Kurth, junior, College of Fine and Performing Arts, music.

Bettendorf: Nathaniel Robert Sullivan**, sophomore, College of Fine and Performing Arts, music.

Qualification for the Deans' List varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Honor Roll for the Division of General Studies. Listed below are the minimum grade-point averages on a 4-point scale (4.0 equals A) for each entity and the name of its respective dean. All qualifying grade-point averages are based on a minimum of 12 or more graded semester hours. An asterisk (*) following a student's name denotes a 4.0 grade-point average. Students can be on the Dean's List for more than one college.

* College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, 3.75; Dean Steven F. Waller.

* College of Architecture, top 10 percent of the students in the college; Dean Wayne Drummond.

* College of Arts and Sciences, 3.7; Dean David Manderscheid.

* College of Business Administration, 3.6; Dean Donde Plowman.

* College of Education and Human Sciences, 3.75; Dean Marjorie Kostelnik.

* College of Engineering, 3.5; Interim Dean James O'Hanlon.

* College of Journalism and Mass Communications, 3.7; Dean Gary Kebbel.

* Division of General Studies Honor Roll, 3.6; Dean of Undergraduate Studies Rita Kean.

* Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts, 3.7; Dean Giacomo Oliva.

The full list of students on the Deans' List/Honor Roll can be found at

<< Start < Prev 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 Next > End >>

Page 323 of 378