FFA Photographers Win Awards in Iowa State Fair Competition Print
News Releases - Media & Communications
Written by Lori Chappell   
Friday, 17 August 2012 13:54

DES MOINES, IA (08/15/2012)(readMedia)-- Ribbons were awarded in the FFA Photography competition judged prior to the start of the 2012 Iowa State Fair.

Complete results follow:

Black and White/Toned

1) Marshal Wilz, Eddyville

2) Amanda Ratliff, Eddyville

3) Matthew Noland, Adair

4) Caitlin Reed, Fremont

5) Tayler Foster, Riverside


1) Katrina Van Ringelestein, Fremont

2) Alaina Martensen, Onslow

3) Morgan Diedrich, DeWitt

4) Amanda Ratliff, Eddyville

5) Anna Brooks, Blue Grass

Animals, Birds and Wildlife

1) Alexandra Cleverley, Newton

2) Sierra Kaufman, Chelsea

3) Hannah Fisher, Coggon

4) Lynn Koenigsfeld, Reinbeck

5) Alex Foust, Bernard

Still Life Compositions

1) Shelby McKinney, Lytton

2) Felicia Summers, Olin

3) Maria Finan, Knoxville

4) Maria Finan, Knoxville

5) Christina Dittmer, Lacona

Iowa Landscape

1) Hannah Fisher, Coggon

2) Allie Renner, Independence

3) Courtney Hughs, Knoxville

4) Travis George, Slater

5) Cynthanee Heeren, Anamosa

Landscape Outside Iowa

1) Eli Joslyn, Muscatine

2) Abby Pothoven, Knoxville

3) Joe Gast, Story City

4) Kristen Lowe, Dysart

5) Greigh Olson, Sumner


1) Bridget Bouska, Waucoma

2) Anna Krug, Newhall

3) Mandalyn Martin, Moulton

4) Mandalyn Martin, Moulton

5) Quinn Ruth, Adair


1) Christina Dittmer, Lacona

2) Sarah Doese, Fairbank

3) Savannah Wilz, Eddyville

4) Hannah Fisher, Coggon

5) Kayleigh Koch, Hawkeye

Supervised Agricultural Experience

1) Levi Collins, Knoxville

2) Hunter Wilz, Eddyville

3) Matthew Noland, Adair

4) Lane Vanderhart, Knoxville

5) Sean Owens, Oskaloosa

Agricultural Photo Essay

1) Dakota Nelson, Anamosa

2) Mckenna Davenport, Adair

3) Danielle Delange, Albia

4) Katrina Van Ringelestein, Fremont

5) Bret Cunningham, Dike


1) Macy Lanser, Lynnville

2) Alexandra Cleverley, Newton

3) Gabi Martens, Wyoming

4) Cassie Rosauer, Walker

5) Benjamin Zelle, Waverly

Theme Class

1) Alison Schrage, Waverly

2) Brittany Shaw, Newton

3) Kelcey Loges, Farmington

4) Austin Henningsen, Griswold

5) Alexandra Cleverley, Newton

State Advisor's Choice: Katherine Newhouse, State Center

State Executive Secretary/Treasurer's Choice: Emma Christensen, Shenandoah

Best of Show Grand Champion: Alison Schrage, Waverly

Best of Show Reserve Champion: Hannah Fisher, Coggon

"Nothing Compares" to the 2012 Iowa State Fair, August 9-19. The Fairgrounds are located at East 30th and East University Avenue, just 10 minutes east of downtown Des Moines, and are open 7 a.m. to 1 a.m. each day of the Fair. Exhibit hours may vary. For more information, call 800/545-FAIR or visit iowastatefair.org.

* * *

blog comments powered by Disqus