Gov. Branstad appoints Jeffrey D. Farrell District Court Judge PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - General Info
Written by Tim Albrecht   
Thursday, 12 December 2013 08:25

(DES MOINES) – Yesterday, Gov. Branstad appointed Jeffrey D. Farrell as judge to the 5C Judicial District.

Farrell received his law degree from the University of Iowa College of Law and is currently serving as Chief Administrative Law Judge at the Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals.  Farrell was appointed to fill the vacancy created by Judge Christopher McDonald who was appointed to the Iowa Court of Appeals.

The counties in the Fifth District<> are Adair, Adams, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Taylor, Union, Warren and Wayne.

# # #
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.