News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by TheLink Delivery Service   
Tuesday, 22 June 2010 10:39

More than 5,070 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2010 spring semester Dean's List.  Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students from our local area who qualified for the Dean's List are listed below:

from Bettendorf:

  • Kristin Alexa Allen, Environmental Science (AGLS)
  • Rachel Marie Ashley, Dietetics (H SCI)
  • Andrea Lynne Baker, Architecture-Professional Degree
  • Ashley Marie Beck, Early Childhood Education
  • Maggie Elizabeth Beckman, Interior Design
  • Carolyn Elizabeth Bennie, Early Childhood Education
  • Jennifer Marie Blaser, Microbiology
  • Stephanie Ann Blaser, Food Science (H SCI
  • Jessica Marie Blaum, English
  • Kaitlin Janaye Bohn, Kinesiology and Health
  • Kimberly Ann Booe, Chemical Engineering
  • Stephanie Suzanne Booe, Advertising
  • Elizabeth C. Brebner, Psychology
  • Benjamin Alexander Britz, Mechanical Engineering
  • Sarah Anne Buck, Psychology
  • Brett T. Bueker, Kinesiology and Health
  • Joseph Stephen Byrnes, Physics
  • Dan Eric Candler, Mechanical Engineering
  • Jonathan A. Carlz, Computer Engineering
  • Brittney Corrine Carpio, Political Science
  • Daniel Norbert Congreve, Electrical Engineering
  • Danielle Lee Cook, Communication Studies
  • Jack Edward Cozad, Mathematics
  • Emily Marcene Doerder, Music
  • Jared Andrew Evans, Political Science
  • Daniel Lawrence Finnegan, Aerospace Engineering
  • Jennifer Ann Garter, Kinesiology and Health
  • Matthew Nicholas Gaul, Architecture-Professional Degree
  • Pierre Luc Gilles, Mechanical Engineering
  • Valerie Sylvie Gilles, Biology
  • Jiyeon Han, Preprofessional Health Programs
  • Jacob T. Hemberger, Chemical Engineering
  • ron Michael Hewitt, Integrated Studio Arts
  • Leah Elizabeth Hodgin, Elementary Education
  • Lindsay Jo Hoffman, Pre-Diet and Exercise (H SCI)
  • Stephanie D. B. Holloway, Veterinary Medicine
  • Bryce Phillip Johnson, Open Option (LAS)
  • Carolyn Anne Johnson, Animal Science
  • Megan Michelle Johnson, Kinesiology and Health
  • Abigail Marie Kline, Child, Adult, and Family Services
  • Deborah Nicole Kraft, Integrated Studio Arts
  • Stephanie Lynne Kraft, Spanish
  • Matthew Douglas Krajewski, Aerospace Engineering
  • Jason Carl Kruse, Architecture-Professional Degree
  • Elizabeth Ilene Larsen, Psychology
  • Jessica Marlo Madsen, Integrated Studio Arts
  • Molly Christine Madsen, Spanish
  • Elizabeth J. Martin, Elementary Education
  • Christopher P. Meadows, Mechanical Engineering
  • Spencer William Mesick, Biology
  • Brock Robert Mills, Psychology
  • Andrew Joseph Morse, Mechanical Engineering
  • Gordon Theodore Mueller, Mechanical Engineering
  • Stefan Juel Nitzschke, Management Information Systems
  • Catherine Erin Owens, Accounting
  • Rachel Ann Potthoff, Construction Engineering
  • Abigail S. Pritz, Graphic Design
  • Emily Paige Rheinhart, Child, Adult, and Family Services
  • Samuel James Russell, Construction Engineering
  • Mindy Jolene Schlueter, Kinesiology and Health
  • Meredith Kim Sherrill, Veterinary Medicine
  • Jana Kristine Stolze, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institution Management
  • Kelly Ann Wagner, Dietetics (H SCI)
  • Stefani Nicole Williams, Psychology
  • Zhiyi Xu, Management Information Systems
  • David Thomas Zimmerman, Industrial Engineering

from Davenport:

  • Derek Mitchell Adams, English
  • Derek Reid Attwood, Aerospace Engineering
  • Brian Victor Becker, Marketing
  • Nathan Joseph Bierl, Music
  • Elizabeth Ann Borcherding, Elementary Education
  • Nicholas C. Borcherding, Pre-Diet and Exercise (H SCI)
  • Matthew Allen Burmeister, Mechanical Engineering
  • Margaret Marie Carlin, Pre-Community and Regional Planning
  • Carolyn Anne Chrissotimos, Kinesiology and Health
  • Brion Niquan Coleman, Civil Engineering
  • Anthony Patrick Colombari, Chemical Engineering
  • Michael Dolan Connors, Liberal Studies
  • John Michael Crispin, Architecture-Professional Degree
  • Kalynn Dawn Doebel, Biology
  • Joshua M. Dunham, Electrical Engineering
  • Brett Christopher Ebert, Mechanical Engineering
  • Nicholas A. Eisenbacher, Civil Engineering
  • Kelly Jean Goossen, Forestry
  • Alexander Joseph Gowey, Accounting
  • Thomas Winston Hales, Music
  • Anne Marie Harre, Psychology
  • Kathleen Marie Hoil, Performing Arts
  • Lance David Keltner, Civil Engineering
  • Emily Marie Kenneke, Elementary Education
  • Paul Charles Moffit Keppy, Political Science
  • Nicholas Aaron King, Landscape Architecture
  • Laura Beth Klavitter, Horticulture
  • Laura Marie Kleinschmidt, Veterinary Medicine
  • Luke William Klenske, Art and Design
  • Austin Miles Laugen, Computer Engineering
  • Amber Marie Loerzel, Graphic Design
  • Farica Lynnette Lomas, Pre-Business
  • Britney Jean Meier, Child, Adult, and Family Services
  • Alexandra Eleni Menard, Anthropology
  • Anna Elizabeth Mullen, Anthropology
  • Quynh-Nhu M. Nguyen, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institution Management
  • Alison Margaret Perkins, Design
  • Nathan S. Premo, Software Engineering
  • Mohammed Ashiqur Rahim, Electrical Engineering
  • Kelsey B. Regan, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Stephen Philip Richard, Industrial Engineering
  • Aleah Nicole Salisbury, Finance
  • Bryce Taylor Sandry, Pre-Business
  • Elizabeth Gwen Shorter, Early Childhood Education
  • Matthew J. Skoglund, Chemical Engineering
  • Brian Michael Smith, Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Brittany L. Springmeier, Food Science (AGLS)
  • Michal-Marie Tillotson, Open Option (LAS)
  • Christopher A. Van Buer, Aerospace Engineering

from Moline:

  • Lisa Marie Harmon, Accounting
  • Christina Elizabeth Mital, Interior Design
  • Daniel Joseph Siroky, Architecture-Professional Degree

from Riverdale, Iowa:

  • Amy K. DCamp, Pre-Biological/Pre-Medical Illustration

from Rock Island:

  • Taylor Marie Downing, Food Science (AGLS)
  • Jacob L. Schrader, Mechanical Engineering
  • Eric Steven Schroder, Biology
  • Grant Aaron Vermeer, Computer Engineering

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.