News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Jackie King   
Monday, 01 July 2013 14:24

AMES, Iowa - More than 6,250 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2013 spring semester Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students listed below qualified for the Dean's List

Bettendorf, IA
Alison Marie Aquino, Kinesiology and Health;
John Morgan Beck, Biology (AGLS);
Carolyn Elizabeth Bennie, Psychology;
Jamie Marie Blaser, Event Management;
Stephanie Ann Blaser, Dietetics (H SCI);
Jessica Marie Blaum, English;
James Dewey Boddie, Software Engineering;
Kimberly Ann Booe, Chemical Engineering;
Matthew Roger Brown, Management Information Systems;
Molly Rebecca Bryant, Journalism and Mass Communication;
Sarah Anne Buck, Psychology;
Kailey Victoria Bueker, Elementary Education;
Erin Elizabeth Claeys, Chemical Engineering;
Elizabeth Rose Coffman, English;
Rachel Erin Dolehanty, Elementary Education;
Gabriel S. Domingues, Agricultural Systems Technology;
Madeline Skye Duque, Marketing;
Dillan P. Dwyer, Mechanical Engineering;
Zachary J. Edwards, Accounting;
Brendan David Elizondo, Interdisciplinary Studies;
Safwan Elkhatib, Kinesiology and Health;
Katherine E. Finnegan, Animal Ecology;
Taylor Marikey Finney, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design;
Christopher Joseph Foss, Mechanical Engineering;
Elizabeth Anne Fry, Kinesiology and Health;
Jenna Corinne Fussell, Biology;
Taylor Marie Gibney, Mechanical Engineering;
Jeremy Thomas Gillam, Mechanical Engineering;
Justin James Gizicki, Agronomy;
Amanda Michelle Haffarnan, Nutritional Science (H SCI);
Amanda Erin Hale, Communication Studies;
Jiyeon Han, Microbiology;
Andrew J. Hartman, Computer Engineering;
Natalie S. Heiderscheit, History;
Kelly Marie Hering, Psychology;
Tyler J. Hoelting, Pre-Athletic Training;
Carolyn Anne Johnson, Animal Science;
Kelsey Lynn Kraft, Construction Engineering;
Elizabeth Ilene Larsen, Psychology;
Mikaela Marie Leners, Physics;
Jesse William Leonard, Mechanical Engineering;
Lance Tyler Lipovic, Graphic Design;
Samantha Ann Matt, Open Option (LAS);
Mara McConnell, Linguistics;
Thomas Ray McGee, Industrial Engineering;
Christopher P. Meadows, Mechanical Engineering;
Tyler Benjamin Meseke, Biology;
Amanda Lauren Miller, Kinesiology and Health;
Matthew Henderson Miller, Political Science;
Brock Robert Mills, Psychology;
Emily Jeanne Misak, English;
Mary Kate Misak, Event Management;
Catherine Helen Mullen, Biology (AGLS);
Amanda Lee Oswald, Civil Engineering;
Emily M. Oswald, Psychology;
James Vance Park, Biology;
Katelynn E. Piotter, Elementary Education;
Keaton Michael Sandeman, Environmental Science (AGLS);
Caleb D. Schulze, Electrical Engineering;
Grant Bradley Sherrard, Animal Science;
Amrinder Singh, Biology (AGLS);
Brian Christopher Sipple, Management Information Systems;
Benjamin Timothy Stecker, Kinesiology and Health;
Cameron B. Thompson, Computer Science;
Emma Grace Thompson, Kinesiology and Health;
Joshua C. Thompson, Physics;
Andrew J. Tjaden, Pre-Business;
Erin Cathleen Toohey, Biology (AGLS);
Emory Stephen Traicoff, Mechanical Engineering;
Heather M. Vandewostine, Veterinary Medicine;
Kelly Ann Wagner, Dietetics (H SCI);
Chad Edward Wisham, Civil Engineering;
Robert W. Wright, Industrial Engineering;
Samantha Christine Zust, Kinesiology and Health;

Court, IA
Courtney Brianne Thompson, Dietetics (H SCI);

Davenport, IA
Grant L. Albansoder, Civil Engineering;
Joshua John Arguello, Architecture-Professional Degree;
Ashley M. Arnold, Anthropology;
Beth Anne Baustian, Dietetics (H SCI);
Heather Nicole Bennett, Sociology;
Nathan Joseph Bierl, Music;
Bethanie Marie Blake, Architecture-Professional Degree;
Callie Renee Blake, Elementary Education;
Molly E. Bridges, Elementary Education;
Rebecca Joy Briesmoore, Civil Engineering;
Matthew Samuel Brueggen, Finance;
Margaret Marie Carlin, Community and Regional Planning;
Abigail Nicole Clevenger, Animal Science;
Neal Robert Crooks, Aerospace Engineering;
Elizabeth Marie Doebel, Mathematics;
Jacob Patrick Fennelly, Accounting;
Trevor Murphy Fennelly, Finance;
Ashley Nicole Freese, Event Management;
Marinda R. Gacke, Biology (AGLS);
Brittany Grosskopf, Environmental Science (LAS);
Christopher Thomas Harre, Civil Engineering;
Troysheana Q. Hawkins, Liberal Studies;
Kathleen Marie Hoil, Performing Arts;
Amanda Rose Holtman, Landscape Architecture;
Christine Nicole Jensen, Aerospace Engineering;
Kayla Marie Kaasa, Biology (AGLS);
Malcolm Andrew Kelly, Mechanical Engineering;
Joseph Valarius Kern, Construction Engineering;
Danielle Marie Kimler, Electrical Engineering;
Nicholas Aaron King, Landscape Architecture;
Emerald Patricia Klauer, Graphic Design;
Joseph Edward Kopacz, Mechanical Engineering;
Austin Miles Laugen, Computer Engineering;
Kristina Ann Lund, Family Finance, Housing and Policy;
Amanda Margaret Malin, History;
Megan Elizabeth Maller, Music;
Vanessa Lynn McNeal, Child, Adult, and Family Services;
Gregory Paul Miers, Supply Chain Management;
Jacob M. Neff, Chemical Engineering;
Sarah Maria Neighbour, Graphic Design;
Emily Mary Neubauer, Elementary Education;
Hanna Thi Nguyen, Mechanical Engineering;
Kara Nhu Nguyen, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institution Management;
Amanda Leanne Pastrnak, Advertising;
Bailey Christine Randone, Communication Studies;
Brylee S. Raupp-Timmons, Computer Engineering;
Erin Bates Sickels, Kinesiology and Health;
Brian Vincent Skalak, Advertising;
Matthew J. Skoglund, Chemical Engineering;
Aaron Wayne Stechmann, Industrial Technology;
Matthew James Stegemann, Electrical Engineering;
Cody Michael Thiessen, Mechanical Engineering;
Amanda Michelle Trammell, Animal Science;
Sarah Jane Vance, Pre-Graphic Design;
Jeramie Lee Vens, Electrical Engineering;
Katherine Michelle Walton, Psychology;
Benjamin M. Wells, Mechanical Engineering;
Kelsie Deanne Witt, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design;
Connor S. Young, Biology;

Moline, IL
Evan Daniel Aubry, Landscape Architecture;
Kelsey Breann Carlson, Animal Science;
Amy Katharine Schaefer, Pre-Business;
Kevin Craig Shedd, Mechanical Engineering;
Caleb Jack Spiegel, Architecture-Professional Degree;
Steven Anthony Vogel, Pre-Business;

Rock Island, IL
Ryan Joseph Bush, Industrial Design;
Joseph Michael Johnson, Mechanical Engineering;
Daniel Joseph Siroky, Architecture-Professional Degree;

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.