Local residents from Aurora University named as NAC Scholar-Athletes PDF Print E-mail
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Sara Meers   
Monday, 05 August 2013 09:16

AURORA, IL (08/02/2013)(readMedia)-- Aurora University announced the names of the 159 Spartan student-athletes who were named 2012-2013 Northern Athletics Conference (NAC) Scholar-Athletes.

The following local residents were named as 2012-2013 NAC Scholar-Athletes:

Sean Leaf of Rock Falls, IL - Cross Country, Track

Lille Stone of Moline, IL - Softball

The award requires the student-athlete to maintain a 3.25 cumulative grade point average for the 2012-2013 academic year at AU.

About Aurora University

Aurora University is an inclusive community dedicated to the transformative power of learning, annually educating more than 4,800 degree-seeking students at the bachelor's, master's and doctoral levels. More than 600 students annually participate in the university's 20 NCAA Division III athletics programs. In addition to its main campus in Aurora, Ill., AU offers programs online, at its George Williams College campus in Williams Bay, Wis., and the Woodstock Center in downtown Woodstock, Ill. Learn more at aurora.edu.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.