Local residents recognized at Upper Iowa University 2013 Honors and Awards Banquet Print
News Releases - Education & Schools
Written by Monica Bayer Heaton   
Friday, 19 April 2013 13:53

FAYETTE, IA (04/18/2013)(readMedia)-- Upper Iowa University recently held its 28th annual Scholarships and Awards Recognition Banquet and awarded 116 scholarships to students across the University. Of those, 111 scholarships were bestowed on UIU students attending classes in Fayette and another 15 were awarded to students who take courses through other UIU locations. Several local recipients were selected for recognition by the UIU Honors and Awards Committee.

The following local residents were recipients of an award:

Ryan Muskeyvalley of Davenport was awarded the Lew Churbuck Scholarship

Amanda Smith of Moline was awarded the The Brooke Kerns Endowed Schol

Stephanie Ries of Clinton was awarded the Science Faculty Recognition Aw

"The University is please to honor the accomplishments of students in tangible ways through these endowed scholarship programs," said Dr. Richard R. Patrick, Acting President. "We are grateful to all of our alumni who have established scholarships to help our current students; and we trust that many of today's UIU students will continue this tradition of helping future students."

A full list of the 2013 honors and awards recipients is available online (uiu.edu/honors/2013.html). Labeled photos of the 2013 recipients can be viewed and downloaded from the UIU Flickr website (www.flickr.com/photos/upperiowauniversity).

blog comments powered by Disqus