Moline Foundation Elects New Chairman Print
News Releases - Not-for-Profit News
Written by Linda Martin   
Thursday, 14 May 2009 11:20

Officers have recently been elected by the Moline Foundation Board to lead the local community foundation in their grantmaking and community activities. 

Jon Tunberg, Moline, Co-Owner Whitey’s Ice Cream, has been elected Chairman of The Moline Foundation.  

Dr. Paula Arnell, Rock Island, Pathologist, Laboratory Director of Metropolitan Medical Laboratory, has been elected Vice Chairman. 

Jim McLaughlin, Moline, Vice President, Southeast National Bank, has been elected Secretary. 

The other members of the Moline Foundation Board include Peter Benson, Moline, Attorney, Lane & Waterman; Gene Blanc, Moline, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Midland Information Resources; Dennis Fox, Attorney, Califf & Harper; Sandra Kramer, Moline, Community Volunteer; Mary Lagerblade, Rock Island, Community Volunteer; and Dennis Schwartz, , Vice-President, Pension Investments, Deere & Company. 

The Moline Foundation, founded in 1953, is a community foundation and non-profit organization which provides grants to health, human services, education, community development, the arts and other charitable organizations which benefit the citizens of Moline and the surrounding area. The Moline Foundation receives and administers charitable gifts and has a current endowment of over $13 million. For more information, please refer to The Moline Foundation’s web site at www.

The Moline Community Foundation offices are located at the Deere-Wiman House, 817 11th Avenue, Moline.

- 30 -

blog comments powered by Disqus