GALESBURG, ILLINOIS (January 27, 2020) — High-achieving students were named to the Knox College Dean's List for the 2019 Fall Term.

Students from your area are listed below. Information about their majors and high schools is included where possible. Students' majors might be listed as "undecided" because Knox students typically don't declare a major until late in the second year.

CLEMSON, SOUTH CAROLINA (January 23, 2020) — Austin James Halupnik of Bettendorf, Iowa, has been named to the President's List at Clemson University.

Halupnik, whose major is Genetics, made the President's List for the fall 2019 semester.

To be named to the President's List, a student must achieve a 4.0 (all As) grade-point average.

MOUNT PLEASANT, IOWA (January 21, 2020) — More than 200 students were named to the Fall 2019 Dean's List at Iowa Wesleyan University. Students exemplifying academic excellence represent the United States and countries abroad. Criteria to be a part of IW's Dean's List include degree-seeking students taking 12 or more hours per semester with a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Mya Ribbink of Muscatine

Nicholas Earl of Davenport

MENOMONIE, WISCONSIN (January 21, 2020) — The following students from the area have been named to the University of Wisconsin-Stout Dean's List for the fall 2019 semester.

The award, formerly known as the Chancellor's Award, is presented to students who have a grade-point average of 3.5 or above.

EVANSVILLE, INDIANA (January 16, 2020) — James Guest, of Bettendorf was named to the University of Evansville Fall 2019 Dean's List. Guest is a FR majoring in Theatre.

Guest was among more than 750 students named to the Fall 2019 Dean's List.

To merit the honor of being placed on the Dean's List each semester, a student must have carried a full academic load of 12 hours or more, excluding pass/fail courses, and have earned a grade-point average of 3.5 or above.

LA CROSSE, WISCONSIN (January 14, 2020) — The following area students have been named to the Dean's List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2019-20 academic year, ending December 2019.        Qualification for the Dean's List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade-point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.  

PENSACOLA, FLORIDA (January 14, 2020) — Kaylee Millard of East Moline, Illinois, was named to the Dean's List by Dr Troy Shoemaker, president of Pensacola Christian College, for academic achievement during the 2019 fall semester. This was a result of earning a semester grade-point average of 3.00 or higher.

YORK, PENNSYLVANIA (January 8, 2020) — Hannah Gales of Port Byron, Illinois, a junior Human Services major at York College of Pennsylvania, has been named to the Dean's List for the Fall 2019 semester.

To be eligible for this honor, a student must be registered for at least 12 academic credit hours and earn a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher.

PLATTEVILLE, WISCONSIN (December 23, 2019) — Thirty-four University of Wisconsin-Platteville students were recently inducted into Phi Kappa Phi, an honor society that recognizes academic achievement of top students in all majors.

Selection of students is made on the basis of academic achievement supported by good character and is designed to promote academic excellence in higher education and recognize outstanding achievements.

DES MOINES, IOWA (November 4, 2019) — State Treasurer Michael L Fitzgerald announced the appointment of Randi McLaughlin as Deputy Treasurer for the state treasurer's office. McLaughlin started her treasury career in 1986 and most recently had served as an executive officer within office.