2018 Upper Iowa University Honors and Awards recipients

News from Upper Iowa University

For more information contact: Mike Van Sickle, 563-425-5326, vansicklem29@uiu.edu

2018 Upper Iowa University Honors and Awards recipients

FAYETTE, IA (06/21/2018)-- Upper Iowa University has announced its 2018 Scholarships and Awards Recognition Banquet recipients. The honorees, selected by the UIU Honors and Awards Committee and the University academic divisions, included the following students:

Davenport, IA - Lindsey Jimenez, Beecher Beal & Bertha Roberts/Thomas Roberts Student Scholarship, and William F. and La Vonne I. Gutches Student Scholarship;

Rock Island, IL - Madison Doyle, Belknap Baker Family Scholarship and Mrs. Ina Johnson Memorial Scholarship;

Le Claire, IA - Stephanie Shook, Michael David Selgelid Memorial Scholarship;

East Moline, IL - Kate Matheis, Pande Scholarship;

De Witt, IA - Aubrey Lasche, William F. Baker Science Memorial Award;

About Upper Iowa University Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, not-for-profit university providing undergraduate and graduate degree programs to about 5,800 students-nationally and internationally-at its Fayette, Iowa, Campus, 20 U.S. education centers, as well as centers in Malaysia and Hong Kong. Upper Iowa University is a recognized innovator in offering accredited, quality programs through flexible, multiple delivery systems, including online and self-paced degree programs. With a focus on developing leaders and lifelong learners, UIU provides dual enrollment programs for high school students as well as continuing education and professional development opportunities for learners of any age. For more information, visit www.uiu.edu.

Premium Content: