PELLA, IOWA (July 10, 2020) Brant Mueller of Davenport, Iowa, is one of 10 Central College students completing internships this summer for academic credit. Mueller is interning with Benefit Planners & Company in Bettendorf, Iowa.

PLATTEVILLE, WISCONSIN (July 9, 2020) The University of Wisconsin-Platteville awarded diplomas to nearly 1,000 students from its three campuses for the spring and summer of 2020.

DUBUQUE, IOWA (July 9, 2020) Clarke University in Dubuque, Iowa, extends a warm congratulations to the following Class of 2020 graduates:


Bettendorf, IA

Markel Mommsen, Doctor of Physical Therapy,

Clinton, IA

Krista Nicole Atkinson, Bachelor of Arts, Business Administration, cum laude

Davenport, IA

WHITEWATER, WISCONSIN (July 9, 2020)  Molly Ethington from Rock Island, Illinois, earned a degree from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater on May 16, 2020.

Ethington graduated with a Master of Business Administration in business administration.

More than 1,700 students received degrees this May, including 1,685 from the Whitewater campus and 95 from the Rock County campus.

KENOSHA, WISCONSIN (July 9, 2020) Synclaire Lunardi from Bettendorf, Iowa, graduated from Carthage College. The pre-recorded Virtual Commencement ceremony debuted on May 23. A traditional celebration will be held on campus at a later date.


WEST DES MOINES (July 9, 2020) The Iowa Health Care Association (IHCA) Foundation has announced the winners of its 2020 scholarship programs. Thirty-three Iowans have been awarded scholarships, totaling $48,000, to pursue an education in health-care. Award-winners included Iowa high-school students, current long-term care employees, and a veteran of the US Air Force Reserve.

KENOSHA, WISCONSIN (July 9, 2020) More than 1,100 students have been named to the Carthage College dean's list for the spring 2020 semester. Dean's list honors are accorded to Carthage students who achieve a minimum 3.5 grade-point average while carrying at least 14 credit hours during a semester.

Area students named to the dean's list:

Maeve Dwyer of Davenport (52803)

Audrey Lewis of Milan (61264)

EAST PEORIA, ILLINOIS (07/08/2020) Theresa Granato of Coal Valley, Illinois, was named to the President's List at Illinois Central College for the Spring 2020 semester. The academic honor is presented to students who earn a perfect 4.0 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale.

BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA (July 8, 2020) — The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi today announced its 2020 Literacy Grant recipients. The grants of up to $2,500 were awarded to 12 Phi Kappa Phi members across the nation.

TUSCALOOSA, ALABAMA (July 8, 2020) A total of 16,470 students enrolled during the 2020 spring semester at The University of Alabama were named to the Dean's List with an academic record of 3.5 or above or the President's List with an academic record of 4.0 (all A's).