MILWAUKEE, Wis. (April 4, 2018) – One of the manufacturing industry's greatest challenges is inspiring young people to consider working toward a career in equipment manufacturing.

However, a new initiative led by the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)’s ag sector board aims to change that fact by increasing the number of equipment-specific courses being taught in high schools today, to help expand awareness of and enthusiasm for the equipment manufacturing industry.

DAVENPORT, IA (03/21/2018)-- Local students were named to the Fall 2017 Dean's List at Palmer College of Chiropractic, Davenport, Iowa.

Note: For the complete list of all 216 students for this story, please visit:

The Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency and  Regional Office of Education is hosting its Teacher Job Fair on Monday, April 9, 2018, at the Mississippi Bend AEA located at 729 21st Street in Bettendorf, from 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.. The purpose of the Teacher Job Fair is to bring school districts looking for teachers together with teachers looking for jobs.


DAVENPORT, IA (03/21/2018)-- The following students were accepted for enrollment for the Spring 2018 trimester in the Doctor of Chiropractic degree program at Palmer College of Chiropractic, Davenport, Iowa.

Zachary Amato of Davenport, IA

Stephanie Blada of Davenport, IA

Julien Boisvert of Davenport, IA

Julius Byrd of Davenport, IA

Carter Carew of Davenport, IA

Austin Clarke of Davenport, IA

Allyvia Clasen of Davenport, IA

FAYETTE, IA (03/22/2018) Upper Iowa University (UIU) Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice Tiffany Kragnes was awarded the Teaching, Learning and Scholarship (TLS) Innovative Design Award during the recent 2018 Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences Annual Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Spring Valley, Illinois; Stevens Point, Wisconsin; Oskaloosa, Stanwood and Algona, Iowa, natives elected to UIU Student Government offices

FAYETTE, IA (03/22/2018) A Spring Valley, Illinois, native has been re-elected Upper Iowa University (UIU) Student Government Association (SGA) president. Hayley Cessna, a junior chemistry major, was recently elected alongside four additional officers at UIU's Fayette Campus for the 2018-19 academic year.

[MAIN CAMPUS] DAVENPORT, IA (03/22/2018)-- The following students were accepted for enrollment for the Spring 2018 trimester in the Bachelor of Science degree program at Palmer College of Chiropractic, Davenport, Iowa.

Tanner Kleppe of Davenport, IA

Hannah Staes of Moline, IL

Garrett Wallace of Davenport, IA

Lenexa, Kan. (March 14, 2018) - Grantham University is proud to announce that Swain Riley of Bettendorf, Iowa, recently graduated with an online BS Multidisciplinary Studies from the 100 percent online university.

DES MOINES, IA (03/14/2018) (readMedia)-- Forbes online has declared College Savings Iowa as one of the five best 529 college savings plans in the country. "According to the Personal Finance section of Forbes online*, College Savings Iowa is one of the best performing 529 plan in the country and is in the top five nationally based on 10-year returns," State Treasurer Michael Fitzgerald said.

JOHNSTON, IOWA (March 12, 2018) - Four Iowa high school students received the 2018 Iowa Bankers Association's Student Athlete Achievement Award during the Iowa High School Boys State Basketball Tournament on March 9 in Des Moines. One student from each class received a $1,000 scholarship from the Iowa Bankers Association to the college of his choice.