INDIANOLA, IA (01/25/2018)-- Simpson College congratulates students named to the 2017 fall semester Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List earned a 3.7 to 3.99 GPA.

Mollie Juehring of Muscatine

Margaret Flowers of Rock Island

Abigail Carpenter of Davenport

Krystal Hidlebaugh of Muscatine

Two $1,000 Scholarships will be awarded from the Chris VanSpeybroeck Memorial Scholarship Fund in 2018 to graduating seniors for the upcoming 2018-2019 academic year.

(DES MOINES) – Gov. Kim Reynolds praised the increase in the number of dual enrolled students in Iowa.

La Crosse, Wis. (Jan. 25, 2018) —  Caroline Nagovan, Finance Major from Coal Valley, Illinois, hass been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year, ending December 2017.

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and have carried a minimum of 12 credits.

The 100 Great Iowa Nurses program now accepting applications through February 23, 2018.

Iowa City, IA (January 24, 2018) – In addition to recognizing outstanding nurses every year, the 100 Great Iowa Nurses program is pleased to offer financial education awards to support graduate-level nursing students in Iowa. The program plans to offer at least two $1,500 awards to students pursuing an MSN, DNP, or PhD.

FAYETTE, IA (01/25/2018)-- Upper Iowa University has announced the Dean's List for the 2017 fall semester. To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average for the semester and be enrolled as a full-time student.

The honored students included the following:

Rock Island, IL - Madison Doyle, Biology major;

De Witt, IA - Aubrey Lasche, Conservation Mgmt major;

Davenport, IA - Hannah Poppe, Nursing major;

SAVANNA… Today, State Representative Tony McCombie (IL-71) announced over $16,000 will be awarded from IL Secretary of State Jesse White’s School Library Grant program to a dozen local school districts. School districts that applied for the grant are awarded at least $750 to improve their library.

DUBUQUE, Iowa. (January 12, 2018) - The following area students were named to the Dean's List at Clarke University for the Fall 2017 semester. The list recognizes full-time Clarke students who have earned a 3.65 grade-point average or above, on a 4.0 scale, with a minimum of 12 graded hours are listed below.
For more information, contact the Clarke University Marketing and Communication Office at (563)588-6377.


AMES, Iowa (January 12, 2018) - Approximately 9,575 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2017 Dean's List.

Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students listed below are from your area.


WAVERLY, IA (01/16/2018)-- Wartburg College has recognized 496 students who were named the 2017 Fall Term Dean's List.

Those named to the list include:

Cody Birely of Davenport

Emma Evans-Peck of Geneseo

Karl Jaeschke of Bettendorf

Elizabeth Mallon of Davenport

Benjamin McCullough of Davenport

Morgan Riedesel of Davenport

Claire Schroeder of Rock Island

Nathan Trabue of Bettendorf