MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN (May 31, 2024) — Addison Gelande, of Port Byron, Illinois, graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in Sport and Exercise Science. Addison is a graduate of Riverdale Senior High School.

SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS (May 30, 2024) — Leaders with the Illinois Association of Regional Superintendents of Schools (IARSS) spend time each year helping schools understand the state’s teacher-shortage crisis. As the school year ends, they help celebrate the educators who selflessly serve students across Illinois.

MONMOUTH, ILLINOIS (May 30, 2024) Craig Vivian has retired from being an educational studies professor at Monmouth College, but it would be incorrect to say he's retired from teaching.

PELLA, IOWA (May 30, 2024) — Central College recognized 232 graduates during Commencement 2024 on Saturday, May 11, 2024, in Ron and Joyce Schipper Stadium on the Central campus. Recognized were:

Clayton Hunn, Muscatine, earned a Bachelor's degree in August 2023 majoring in Music.

Lauren Wall, Donahue, earned a Bachelor's degree, cum laude, in December 2023 majoring in Biology.

Central Intermediate School sixth graders got to level up a few years on May 17 by seeing what life is like for Monmouth College students. Prior to walking back to Central on the steamy day, they enjoyed some cool push pops courtesy of the admission department

ELMHURST, ILLINOIS (May 29, 2024) — Esther Brown, of Geneseo, Illinois, was among more than 975 students named to Elmhurst University's Spring 2024 Dean's List.

The Dean's List is composed of students who during the term concerned, attained a grade-point average of 3.75 or higher (out of a possible 4.00).

BEREA, OHIO (May 29, 2024) — Alex Minyard of Milan, Illinois (61264), was part of the outstanding cast and crew from Baldwin Wallace University that staged William Shakespeare's Measure for Measure under the direction of assistant professor of acting and directing Laura Welsh Berg during the spring 2024 semester. Minyard, a graduate of Rockridge High School, played the part of Mistress Overdone in the production.

MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN (May 28, 2024) — Milwaukee School of Engineering congratulates the following students:

Ryan Nickel of Rock Island, Illinois, was named to the Spring Semester 2024 Dean's List. Nickel is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in BioMolecular Engineering.

Trey Miller of Bettendorf, Iowa, was named to the Spring Semester 2024 Dean's List. Miller is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Engineering.

WAVERLY, IOWA (May 28, 2024) — Recent Wartburg College graduate Georgia Nissen has been selected as one of two students to receive an RJ McElroy Graduate Fellowship.

Nissen, of Eldridge, Iowa, will receive up to $36,000 over three years as a fellowship recipient. This fall, she plans to pursue a doctorate in physics at Florida State University.

BOURBONNAIS, ILLINOIS (May 28, 2024) — To qualify for inclusion on the Dean's List, a student must have been enrolled as a full-time undergraduate student and must have attained a semester grade-point average of 3.50 or higher on a 4.00 grading scale.

Jenna Boggs of Moline (61265)

Elizabeth Gibson of Bettendorf (52722)

Hattie Hagedorn of Long Grove (52756)

Jonathan Mata-Bolandi of Moline (61265)

Thomas Robinson of Geneseo (61254)