WAVERLY, IOWA (November 11, 2021) — Wartburg Players, a student-run theater organization at Wartburg College, will present "Peter/Wendy" on November 12 and 13.

Cast members include:

Jack Bevans, of Davenport, who is Peter Pan in the play.

WAVERLY, IOWA (November 11, 2021) Jack Bevans, of Davenport, Iowa, was inducted into the Iota Chapter of the Kappa Delta Pi International Honor Society in Education at Wartburg College on November 8.

WAVERLY, IOWA (November 4, 2021) — The Wartburg College chapter of the Phi Eta Sigma first-year honor society recently inducted 36 new members.

Those inducted include:

Jack Bevans, of Davenport.

Nathan Link, of Eldridge.

WAVERLY, IOWA (October 21, 2021) — Wartburg College alumnus Austin Thompson of Port Byron, Illinois, has been awarded a Dr George and Emma J Torrison Scholarship for students pursuing medical careers.

WAVERLY, IOWA (September 15, 2021) Dalton Martin has been accepted into the Wartburg College Teacher Education Program.

Martin, of Port Byron, had to demonstrate effective reflective components in teaching and complete several other requirements to be considered for the program.

WAVERLY, IOWA (July 30, 2021) -- Conner Ambrosy, of Long Grove, Iowa, was one of nine Wartburg College students selected to spend their summer educating others about the benefits of the COVID-19 vaccine as a way to increase vaccination rates in their home communities.

WAVERLY, IOWA (June 11, 2021) — Wartburg College has recognized 494 students who were named the 2021 Winter/May Term Dean's List.

Those honored were:

Trinity Borland of Bettendorf

Amber Brewer of Blue Grass

WAVERLY, IOWA (May 7, 2021) — Rachel Green, of DeWitt, Iowa, was one of 17 Wartburg College students honored by the Iowa Broadcast News Association at its annual conference.

Green earned third place in In-Depth/Series for Student TV for "Student Elections."

WAVERLY, IOWA (March 5, 2021) — Rachel Green of DeWitt, Iowa, was one of 37 Wartburg College students and recent graduates to win an award at the annual Iowa College Media Association virtual award ceremony on Thursday, February 18.

Green earned first place for Best Profile Story in the news division.

WAVERLY, IOWA (February 24, 2021) — Twenty-one Wartburg College students were accepted into the Teacher Education Program.

Those accepted were:

Jackson Bevans, of Davenport.

Brandt Petersen, of DeWitt.