DES MOINES, IOWA (March 1, 2019) — Gov Kim Reynolds announced additional appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions today. The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation:


Accountancy Examining Board

Allen Kockler, Nevada Michelle O'Niell, Waukon Courtney DeRonde, Pella


Commission on Aging

Carole Dunkin, De Witt Suzanne Heckenlaible, Ankeny Steve Van Oort, Ankeny


Iowa Autism Council

Matthew O'Brien, Bettendorf Michael Zehr, Ankeny Nicholos Nopoulos, Des Moines Blake Stephenson, Marion Andrew Beer, Marion


Board of Behavioral Science

Echo Kent, Coralville Kerry Lust, Ankeny Amy Mooney, Ames


Boiler and Pressure Vessel Board

Susan Oltrogge, Ankeny


Child Advocacy Board

Sarah Madojemu, Ankeny Angela Stokes, Sioux City


City Development Board

Mari Bunney, West Des Moines Mackenzie O’Hair, Osceola


Commission on Community Action Agencies

John Murphy, Dubuque


Board of Corrections

Lawrence Kudej, Swisher Lisa Hill, Johnston Mark Dejong, Ankeny Webster Kranto, Des Moines


Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences

Lucas Knight, West Des Moines


County Finance Committee

Melvyn Houser, Carson Russell Hopp, George Amanda Waske, Tingley


Credit Union Review Board

Tyler Campbell, Des Moines Scott Zahnle, Ames


Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning Advisory Council

Ardyth Slight, Muscatine


Iowa Drug Policy Advisory Council

Warren Hunsberger, Colfax

Jane Larkin, Ames


Early Childhood Iowa State Board

Richard Clewell, Davenport Diane Campbell, Muscatine Mayra Martinez, Storm Lake Zachary Stier, Boone


Economic Development Authority

Jennifer Cooper, Des Moines Lisa Shimkat, Fort Dodge Thomas Townsend, Dubuque Lisa Hull, Clarinda Pankaj Monga, Marion


Board of Educational Examiners

Phil Hemingway, Iowa City Mary Johnson, Le Claire

David Harper, Packwood Floyd Athay, Ames


Electrical Examining Board

John Claeys, Blue Grass

Kathleen Stoppelmoor, Cedar Rapids

Colby Black, Grinnell


Enhance Iowa Board

Michael Broshar, Buckingham Lisa Hein, Ames Rita Frahm, Galva Valerie Van Kooten, Pella Mary Wells, Rathbun


Environmental Protection Commission

Amy Echard, Farmersburg Stephanie Dykshorn, Ireton Ralph Lents, Menlo Tim Kaldenberg, Albia


Iowa Great Places Advisory Board

Greg Fisher, West Des Moines Barbara Determan, Early Nick Glew, Marion Jenna Kimberly, Des Moines


Health Facilities Council

Carol Earnhardt, Davenport


Healthy and Well Kids In Iowa Board (HAWK-I)

Kaaren Vargas, Coralville Eric Kohlsdorf, Des Moines


Board of Hearing Aid Specialists

Ashley Bahr, Des Moines Molly Parker, Bettendorf


Council on Human Services

Carol Forristal, Macedonia

Rebecca Peterson, Clive Rick Sanders, Nevada  


Iowa Innovation Corporation

Katherine Kunert, Ankeny


Investment Board of the IPERS

Wayne Walter, Decorah

Justin Kirchhoff, Gilbert


Latino Affairs Commission

Caleb Knutson, Hubbard Gilbert Nunez, Toddville Valerie Nolte, Carlisle


Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council Timothy Carmody, Council Bluffs

David Lorenzen, Oelwein


Board of Massage Therapy

LeAnn Stevens, Altoona Catherine Sampson, Des Moines Irene Richards, Belmond


Board of Medicine

Nikhil Wagle, Bettendorf Ronald Kolegraff, Milford Diane Cortese, Urbandale Joyce Vista-Wayne, Clive


Mental Health and Disability Services Commission

Shari O’Bannon, Storm Lake

Cory Turner, Cherokee

Teresa Daubitz, Cedar Rapids

Maria Sorensen, Greenfield

Joe Cowley, Davenport

Mary Meyers, Madrid


Mental Health Risk Pool Board

Eugene Meiners, Templeton

Cheryl Plank, Eddyville

Kathy Johnson, Cedar Rapids

Karla Webb, Roland


Board of Mortuary Science

Carl Linge, Cedar Rapids

Chantelle Lundberg, Newton


Commission of Native American Affairs

Vicky Apala-Cueva, Davenport Kelly Montijo Fink, Hiawatha Patrick Bigsby, Coralville Anthony Waseskuk, Montour


Board of Nursing

Nancy Kramer, Independence Mark Odden, Manchester


Board of Physician Assistants

Laura Delaney, Ankeny Melissa Gentry, Ollie Kevin de Regnier, Winterset Michael Schnurr, Roland


Plumbing and Mechanical Systems Board

Robert Kunkel, Clarence Rick Coffman, Cedar Falls Matthew Wyant, Crescent


Board of Podiatry

Eugene Nassif, Cedar Rapids Mindy Trotter, Garrison Theresa Hughes, Dubuque


Board of Psychology

Justin Rhode, Des Moines Lisa Streyffeler, Clive


Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board

Vernon Greder, Mason City


Real Estate Commission

Dennis Stolk, Bettendorf Twee Doung, Des Moines


State of Iowa Board of Regents

David Barker, Iowa City Milt Dakovich, Waterloo Frederick James Lindenmayer, Ottumwa


Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board

Brian Wiegert, Winterset Gary Langbein, Sac City Mark Cobb, Brighton


Board of Respiratory Care

Brandon Butters, Ankeny Jennifer Finney, Urbandale


School Budget Review Committee

Leland Tack, Johnston Martha Bruckner, Council Bluffs


Board of Social Work

Jody Weigel, Hiawatha Amy Courneya, Ames Tony Raymer, Des Moines


State Soil Conservation Committee

Colleen Miller, Albert City Paula Ellis, Donnellson Patti Ruff, McGregor


Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology

Ashley Bahr, Des Moines

Karen Bryant, Parnell


Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission

Barb Kniff, (Chair), Pella


Commission on Tobacco Use Prevention and Control

Lorene Mein, Ankeny Robert Nichols, Waterloo Micki Sandquist, Adel Teresa Aoki, Clive


Title Guaranty Division Board

Daniel Seufferlein, Cedar Rapids



Jason Gordon, Davenport

Linda Juckette, Cumming


Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine

Dewayne Rahe, Dubuque


Iowa Workforce Development Board

Andy Roberts, Council Bluffs Jack Hasken, Dubuque Amy Larsen, Waterloo

Luann Scholbrock, Lake Mills Quentin Hart, Waterloo

Support the River Cities' Reader

Get 12 Reader issues mailed monthly for $48/year.

Old School Subscription for Your Support

Get the printed Reader edition mailed to you (or anyone you want) first-class for 12 months for $48.
$24 goes to postage and handling, $24 goes to keeping the doors open!

Click this link to Old School Subscribe now.

Help Keep the Reader Alive and Free Since '93!


"We're the River Cities' Reader, and we've kept the Quad Cities' only independently owned newspaper alive and free since 1993.

So please help the Reader keep going with your one-time, monthly, or annual support. With your financial support the Reader can continue providing uncensored, non-scripted, and independent journalism alongside the Quad Cities' area's most comprehensive cultural coverage." - Todd McGreevy, Publisher