WASHINGTON DC (July 9, 2020) The Senate unanimously passed legislation introduced by Senators Charles "Chuck" Grassley (R-IA), Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Tim Scott (R-SC), and Ron Wyden (D-OR), the Protecting Nonprofits from Catastrophic Cash Flow Strain Act

DAVENPORT, IOWA (July 9, 2020) Scott County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections Roxanna Moritz announced today that her office will send Absentee Ballot Requests to all active registered voters in Scott County for the November 3rd General Election.

Q: What concerns from Iowans did you bring to the table to share with the IRS commissioner?

A: Conducting oversight of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) helps me ensure the federal tax-collecting agency is serving tax-payers fairly and effectively.

WASHINGTON DC (July 2, 2020) Senators Charles "Chuck" Grassley (R-IA) and Dick Durbin (D-IL), co-chairs of the Senate Baltic Caucus, today announced that their bipartisan amendment expressing support for coordinated action to ensure the security of our Baltic allies Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania

DES MOINES, IOWA (July 2, 2020) Governor Kim Reynolds announced she has directed $490 million of the $1.25 billion in Coronavirus relief funds Iowa was provided through the CARES Act, to be deposited into Iowa's Unemployment Insurance Trust Fund. The deposit will ensure that eligible Iowans continue to receive unemployment insurance benefits, and will also enable Iowa employers to remain in Tax Table 7 for 2021.

WASHINGTON DC (June 2, 2020) — Senator Charles "Chuck" Grassley (R-IA) joined his colleagues Sens Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY) and Ted Cruz (R-TX) in announcing that they will offer the bipartisan Military Justice Improvement Act as an amendment to this year’s National Defense Authori

WASHINGTON DC (July 2, 2020) — Representative Dave Loebsack praised House passage of HR2, the Moving Forward Act, a comprehensive infrastructure bill that includes key investments toward our surface transportation, broadband, and public education infrastructure, on Monday, July 1.

DES MOINES, IOWA (July 1, 2020)  With the US-Mexico-Canada trade agreement taking effect on July 1, 2020, Governor Kim Reynolds released the following statement:

“USMCA is a historic agreement for Iowa families, farmers, and small-business owners. I’m grateful to President Trump, Ambassador [Robert] Lighthizer, and the entire administration for their unwavering commitment to getting this agreement done.

DES MOINES, IOWA (June 30, 2020) - Governor Kim Reynolds has signed the following bills into law:

WASHINGTON DC (June 30, 2020)  In a move to empower patients and lower health-care costs, today Senator Charles “Chuck” Grassley (R-IA) joined his colleagues Sens Mike Braun (R-IN), Joni Ernst (R-IA), Mike Enzi (R-WY), John Kennedy (R-LA), and Kelly Loeffler (R-GA) in introducing the PRICE Transparency Act.