DES MOINES, IOWA (February 25, 2019) — Gov Kim Reynolds announced several appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions today. The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation:

Agricultural Development Board

Gretchen McLain, Fairfield

Alcoholic Beverages Commission

Gary Nystrom, Boone

Architectural Examining Board

Anna Harmon, Everly

Kolby DeWitt, Sioux City

Board of Athletic Training

Chris Wiedmann, Des Moines Christopher Kamm, Dubuque John Hollinrake, Ankeny

Board of Barbering

Maureen Hardy, Waterloo

Commission for the Blind

Joseph Van Lent, Des Moines

Board of Chiropractic

Jason Wall, Dyersville

Iowa State Civil Rights Commission

Justin Johnston, Sioux City Angela Williams, Urbandale Patricia Lipski, Washington Ashley Hunt, Des Moines

Board of Dentistry

Monica Foley, Bettendorf

Lisa Holst, Des Moines

Gregory Ceraso, Johnston

Elevator Safety Board

Marvin Schumacher, Denver Amy Infelt, Coralville

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board

Jack Jones, Mondamin Paul Herrold, Fort Atkinson

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors           

Mike Van Milligen, Dubuque

Amy Reasner,  Cedar Rapids Steven Dust, Ottumwa

Iowa Grain Indemnity Fund Board

Monica Bieri, Letts Curtis Sindergard, Rolfe

Interior Design Examining Board    

Todd Mithelman, Johnston Katherine Stavneak, Des Moines

Iowa Lottery Authority Board of Directors

Josh Cook, Ankeny Mary Rathje, Marion

Landscape Architectural Examining Board

Brenda Nelson, Iowa City

Nathan Borland, Clive

Natural Resource Commission        

Marcus Branstad, Adel Laura Foell, Schaller

Board of Nursing Home Administrators     

Penny Cutler-Bermudez, Marshalltown Karol Dammann, Manning

Board of Optometry

Tamie Stahl, Cedar Falls

Thomas Hayden, Newton

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board

Karen Andeweg, Urbandale

Board of Pharmacy

Kathy Stone, Missouri Valley Joan Skogstrom, Urbandale Dane Nealson, Nevada

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy       

Jeramy Kuhn, West Des Moines Holly Little, Waverly Stephanie Kelsick, Alleman

Property Assessment Appeal Board

Elizabeth Goodman (Chair), Des Moines Denis Loll, Norwalk

Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators

Susan Tyrrell, Cedar Rapids Amanda Gallant, Des Moines

Commission of Veterans Affairs Darlene McMartin, Hancock Steven Hyde, Marshalltown Greg Paulline, Davenport Kenneth Lloyd, Union Orene Cressler, Fonda Charles Conners, Urbandale


The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation:

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board

Dawn Carlson, Dallas Center

Iowa Developmental Disabilities Council

Jennifer Olson, Iowa City

Iowa Grain Indemnity Fund Board

Michael Kettwick, Buffalo Center

Support the River Cities' Reader

Get 12 Reader issues mailed monthly for $48/year.

Old School Subscription for Your Support

Get the printed Reader edition mailed to you (or anyone you want) first-class for 12 months for $48.
$24 goes to postage and handling, $24 goes to keeping the doors open!

Click this link to Old School Subscribe now.

Help Keep the Reader Alive and Free Since '93!


"We're the River Cities' Reader, and we've kept the Quad Cities' only independently owned newspaper alive and free since 1993.

So please help the Reader keep going with your one-time, monthly, or annual support. With your financial support the Reader can continue providing uncensored, non-scripted, and independent journalism alongside the Quad Cities' area's most comprehensive cultural coverage." - Todd McGreevy, Publisher