(DES MOINES) – Gov. Kim Reynolds was named to the National Governors Association (NGA) Executive Committee Tuesday. She was selected by her fellow governors at the NGA meeting in Providence, Rhode Island, last week.

As part of the nine member bipartisan forum, Gov. Reynolds will add a strong voice to federal policy discussions impacting states and help guide the NGA’s effort to develop innovative solutions to state policy challenges, provide tailored technical assistance to governors and share best practices and views.

A press release from the NGA Tuesday included the following:

Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval was named NGA chair, and Montana Gov. Steve Bullock was named vice chair. Together, they will lead the executive committee guiding the association’s priorities and activities. Other members of the committee include:

  • Gov. Dan Malloy, Connecticut; 
  • Gov. Larry Hogan, Maryland; 
  • Gov. Rick Snyder, Michigan;
  • Gov. Roy Cooper, North Carolina;
  • Gov. Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania; and
  • Gov. Terry McAuliffe, Virginia 

Gov. Reynolds’ term runs through July 2018.