JOHNSTON, IOWA (October 7, 2019) — The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences — Upper Midwest Chapter recently honored Iowa Public Television staff with four Regional Emmy(r) Awards. Two awards went to Greetings From Iowa in the Historical/Cultural/Nostalgic — Program Feature/Segment and Public/Current/Community Affairs — Program Feature/Segment categories. KIDS Clubhouse Adventures won in the Children/Teen category and Miniature Books, a short feature related to the PBS program Great American Read, took home top place in the Interstitial category.

Individuals recognized for their work on Great American Read: Miniature Books include:

  •  Cameron McCoy, Producer/Videographer
  •  Debra Herbold, Executive Producer
  •  Sarah Lewis, Voice Over Talent

Individuals recognized for their work on Greetings From Iowa: Sikh in the Spotlight include:

  •  Tyler Brinegar, Producer/Videographer/Editor
  •  Darrin Clouse, Videographer
  •  Jim Leasure, Audio Mix
  •  Andrea Coyle, Executive Producer

Individuals recognized for their work on Greetings From Iowa: The Oakdale Community Choir include:

  •  Tyler Brinegar, Producer/Editor
  •  Darrin Clouse, Videographer
  •  Andrea Coyle, Executive Producer

Individuals recognized for their work on KIDS Clubhouse Adventures: Sound include:

  •  Dan Wardell, Creator/Host
  •  Abby Brown, Co-host
  •  Debra Herbold, Executive Producer
  •  Theresa Knight, Producer
  •  Cameron McCoy, Producer
  •  Scott Faine, Puppeteer
  •  David Feingold, Editor
  •  Jim Leasure, Sound
  •  Brent Willett, Graphics
  •  Phil Blobaum, Videographer
  •  Darrin Clouse, Videographer
  •  Rick Fuller, Videographer

IPTV received seven other nominations for Regional Emmy(r) Awards:

  •  Des Moines Metro Opera Presents Rusalka in Arts/Entertainment — Program
  •  Iowa Land and Sky in Documentary — Cultural
  •  Iowa Land and Sky: The Importance of Freshwater Mussels in Informational/Instructional
  •  Iowa Land and Sky: The Mississippi River in Magazine
  •  Iowa Outdoors: Acoustic Ecology in Science/Environment - Program Feature/Segment
  •  Market to Market: Joni's Journey in Business/Consumer: Program — Feature Segment
  •  Market to Market: Justice in Agriculture in Interactive Media

The 20th Annual Upper Midwest Regional Emmy(r) Awards were announced at a gala on Saturday, October 5, at the Mystic Center in Prior Lake, Minnesota. More information, including full list of nominees, can be found at


Iowa Public Television is Iowa's only statewide television network. IPTV's mission to educate, inform, enrich, and inspire Iowans guides its quality, noncommercial programming that tells Iowa's stories like no one else can. Four statewide, public channels offer programs of lasting value to Iowans, regardless of where they live or what they can afford: IPTV (.1), IPTV KIDS (.2), IPTV WORLD (.3) and IPTV Create (.4) on Channel 11, Des Moines; Channel 12, Iowa City; Channel 21, Fort Dodge; Channel 24, Mason City; Channel 27, Sioux City; Channel 32, Waterloo; Channel 32, Council Bluffs; Channel 36, Davenport; and Channel 36, Red Oak. More information can be found at

Premium Content: