PLATTEVILLE, WISCONSIN (July 13, 2021) — The University of Wisconsin-Platteville announces its Dean's List, honoring those full-time students who earned high honors in the spring 2021 semester.

College of Business, Industry, Life Science and Agriculture and the College of Liberal Arts and Education require grade-point averages of 3.75 and above for Dean's List honors, while the College of Engineering, Mathematics and Science requires students to reach at least a 3.50.

UW-Platteville, founded in 1866 and located in Southwest Wisconsin, is home to more than 6,500 undergraduate and graduate students. In addition to the Platteville campus, the university has campuses in Richland Center and Baraboo. In 2020, UW-Platteville was named the best public institution in Wisconsin for annual return on investment for the fifth consecutive year by Payscale.

Students from this area on the Dean's List include:


Albany, IL

Madison Whitmore, Elementary Education

Atkinson, IL

Taylor Riffe, Psychology

Bettendorf, IA

Claudia Johnson, Elementary Education

Lita Solbrig, Psychology

Cambridge, IL

Cade Nimrick, Mechanical Engineering

Clinton, IA

Nathaniel Lueders, Industrial Technology Management

Coal Valley, IL

Scott Gambon, Agricultural Business

Samantha Timm, Animal Science

Sam West, Mechanical Engineering

Colona, IL

Caitlin Gorge, Mechanical Engineering

Jacob Widger, Mechanical Engineering

Cordova, IL

Aleck Reece, Mechanical Engineering

Davenport, IA

Mariah Kennedy, Sustainable Renew Energy Syst

Elliott Manuel, Political Science

McKenna Rommel, Forensic Investigation

Dawson VanWinkle, Criminal Justice

De Witt, IA

Donovan Good, Industrial Technology Management

Donahue, IA

Nathan Greve, Music

East Moline, IL

Alena Rossmiller, Business Administration

Eldridge, IA

Logan Booker, Industrial Engineering

Jaden Wilshusen, Industrial Technology Management

Geneseo, IL

Megan Endress, English

Patrick Turpin, Business Administration

Grand Mound, IA

Janna Diercks, Agricultural Business

Jenna Diercks, Elementary Education

Le Claire, IA

Sydney Frazer, Business Administration

Long Grove, IA

Alauna Gentz, Mathematics

Milan, IL

Ashleigh Adamson, Elementary Education

Mikinzie Stohl, Elementary Education

Moline, IL

Abigail Aguirre, STEM Education MC-EA

Meaghan Verstraete, Psychology

Port Byron, IL

Lauren Graham, STEM Education MC-EA

Reynolds, IL

Camryn Rowe, Psychology

Tampico, IL

Alec Wetzell, Agricultural Education

West Liberty, IA

Coy Ruess, Civil Engineering

For more information on the university, visit

Support the River Cities' Reader

Get 12 Reader issues mailed monthly for $48/year.

Old School Subscription for Your Support

Get the printed Reader edition mailed to you (or anyone you want) first-class for 12 months for $48.
$24 goes to postage and handling, $24 goes to keeping the doors open!

Click this link to Old School Subscribe now.

Help Keep the Reader Alive and Free Since '93!


"We're the River Cities' Reader, and we've kept the Quad Cities' only independently owned newspaper alive and free since 1993.

So please help the Reader keep going with your one-time, monthly, or annual support. With your financial support the Reader can continue providing uncensored, non-scripted, and independent journalism alongside the Quad Cities' area's most comprehensive cultural coverage." - Todd McGreevy, Publisher