Come join us for our first trivia night of the year! Teams of up to 8 for $10/person. Bring your own snacks and drinks to share with your table. Baked goods for sale, 50/50 raffle, and door prizes. All proceeds will go to the ECW for their outreach programs.

Sat., June 23 at 7pm (doors open at 6)

St. Alban's Episcopal Church

3510 W. Central Park Ave.

Tara A. Hahn Claims Top Prize In ‘Super Crossword’ Scratch Game

SPRINGFIELD (Apr. 27, 2018) – Governor Bruce Rauner took action today on the following bills:

Bill No.: HB 1273

An Act Concerning Regulation

Action: Vetoed

Note: Veto Message Below

Bill No.: SB 193

An Act Concerning Regulation

Action: Vetoed

Note: Veto Message Below


Veto Message for HB 1273

April 27, 2018

Lissie Maurus' single, "Best Days", climbed into the top 10 of the
Billboard Adult Alternative Chart...reaching  # 9 this week on April
28th, 2018.  She's been self-funding her albums since 2015...and that
includes her single, "Best Days" off of her latest album, "Castles".
Lissie was raised in Rock Island, Illinois and now lives in
Northeastern Iowa.  She went to Colorado State for 2 years and dropped

River Bandits Lose Control in 4-2 Loss to Cedar Rapids

Davenport, IA — The Quad Cities River Bandits could not overcome a season-high 12 walks issued by their pitching staff as they dropped the series finale 4-2 to the Cedar Rapids Kernels on Sunday afternoon.  The teams split the four-game series over three days.

Volunteers assist with everything from educational programs, animal husbandry, preparing diets, special events and more.

COAL VALLEY, Ill. (April 30, 2018) – Make a difference locally and globally by volunteering at Niabi Zoo in 2018. Those interested in conservation, education, gardening and animals are encouraged to apply by May 25.

Metropolitan Community Church of the Quad Cities (MCC QC) is hosting a Neighborhood Parking Lot Rummage Sale on Saturday, May 19 from 9 am-5 pm.

DAVENPORT, Iowa, April 22, 2018 – MCC QC is hosting a Neighborhood Parking Lot Rummage Sale on Saturday, May 19, 2018 from 9am-5pm. The rummage sale will be held in the parking lot of MCCQC located at 2930 W. Locust Street in Davenport across the street from the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds.   

Mount Pleasant, Iowa: April 26, 2018 - Iowa Wesleyan University held its annual Awards Day featuring academic and student leadership and service recognitions. The university recognized students for exemplary achievement in their majors, their leadership on campus and their involvement in the community. The awards ceremony also included the announcement of the most prestigious student award given annually, the President’s Award.

4,000 Colorado Blue Spruce seedlings will be given to Hy-Vee customers on Friday

The public is invited to enjoy a free readers' theater performance about Sylvan Island on Sunday afternoon, May 6, 2018, at 2:00pm. The presentation – under the joint sponsorship of River Action and Moline Parks will visit some of the major areas in the park where the present and the past meld into each other under the glow of romance. During the play, nine performers/readers will lead the audience on a walk along the park's main path.