PRINCETON, IOWA (September 8, 2021) — Princeton Recreation Trails is hosting their 8th annual 5K Walk and Run, “I’m running to raise money for the Mississippi River Trail and to eat ice cream,” says Tara Flesch, Race Director. “We are partnering with Community Visioning volunteers to encourage residents and visitors to provide input on concept designs and Scouts will be downtown selling ice cream and popcorn!”

ROCK ISLAND, ILLINOIS (September 7, 2021) — Quad City Arts’ premier performing arts subscription series, featuring select artists from the Visiting Artist Series, will return to in-person events for the 2021-22 season.

DES MOINES, IOWA (September 7, 2021) — The Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor Iowans who have made extraordinary donations of volunteer service to their communities. Nominees must live or operate in Iowa: individuals, national service members, families, groups, organizations, non-profits, businesses, or corporations may be nominated.

ROCK ISLAND, ILLINOIS (September 7, 2021)  Halloween may have been a bust last year, so Quad City Haunts and History Tours has returned early to start the haunting season off right.

MOLINE, ILLINOIS (September 7, 2021) — Forward Gregg Burmaster has signed a training camp contract with the Quad City Storm ahead of the 2021-2022 season. Burmaster, 26, spent last season with ECHL Tulsa. In 65 games played, he recorded twelve goals and fourteen assists. The Clinton, New York native returns to the QCA after the Storm acquired him from the Huntsville Havoc in the 19-20 season. In eleven games with the Storm, he scored five goals and two assists.

MONMOUTH, ILLINOIS (September 7, 2021) — Simply put, September 11, 2001, is the day the world changed.

That will be a point made, among many, during "9/11: Twenty Years Later," a Monmouth College panel discussion at 7PM, September 14, in Mellinger Commons on the lower level of the Center for Science and Business.

CEDAR RAPIDS, IOWA (September 6, 2021) — The Quad Cities River Bandits completed the road half of their regular season schedule on Sunday as they topped the Cedar Rapids Kernels 6-4 to split the six-game series and become one of just five minor-league teams to win seventy games this year.

DAVENPORT, IOWA (September 6, 2021) — The Mississippi Valley Blues Society is proud to welcome Danielle Nicole to Blues Fest 2021. The first woman to win the Blues Foundation's 2014 Blues Music Award for Best Instrumentalist — Bass. Nicole’s show, style, and tone are all her own and can only be experienced!

CEDAR RAPIDS, IOWA (September 6, 2021)  Despite outhitting the Cedar Rapids Kernels by five, the Quad Cities River Bandits dropped their third game of the week by a final score of 8-7 at Perfect Game Field at Veterans Memorial Stadium.

OTTUMWA, IOWA (September 6, 2021) — Prescribed Films is proud to announce Child’s Play actor Alex Vincent as the headlining celebrity guest for Halloweenapalooza 2019 taking place October 11-12 at the historic and haunted Hotel Ottumwa.